New to pellet smoking

sptrainnut

Hello, my name is J and I'm new to pellet smoking. I'm in the process of doing my home work about the different smokers and I've pretty much narrowed my search down to two different grills. Currently I'm heavily leaning towards the MAK 2 star although I have been looking at the Green Mountain Jim Bowie also. I'm hoping to be able to hear from fellow smokers who have one or the other of these two types of grills and hopefully you can tell me the pros and cons of each. I hope to be able to make my purchase of one or the other by the end of the month.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning a lot from the forums.

Big Poppa

Administrator
If price is no object the MAK is not to be beat. Fair warning Im a dealer for them and npot green mountain Green Mountain is probably the bes of the imported ones though...

malawoo

Welcome to the pellet smoking forum and your new purchase I also looked at the green mountain but the Mak is awesome grill and you wouldn't be disappointed in your purchase if the money is not a problem Mak can't be beat.

sptrainnut

Good Morning Eeveryone,
Thanks for your welcomes and comments. I'm 99.99% certain that I'll be going with the MAK 2 star. I haven't found any bad comments about it and one of the best things I like about it is the fact that it is made in the US not in China or somewhere else. BP I've scoured your site and I'm leaning towards the MAK 2 with the accessories package. Can anyone make any additional suggestions as to what I should order in addition to what comes in the package? Should I order an additional Frog Mat or what about the rib rack?