Camp Chef Woodwind

psawneo1

Hi all -- I'm a total newb and just started diving into pellet smokers. I was leaning toward a Camp Chef Woodwind and just thought I'd get some real-world feedback on top of my review reading, youtube video watching, etc.. Does anyone have one? Let me know what you think. I like the sear box feature of it actually and am gravitating toward that. Would that be good for a first timer?

TentHunter

They're not high end, but perfectly fine for a beginner pellet grill/smoker to get your foot in the door and experience the joy of pellet cooking!

I did something similar, starting out with a pellet grill attachment for a Weber Kettle, absolutely loved it and went on to upgrade to a MAK. I've never looked back since!

rzrbrewer

Hi all -- I'm a total newb and just started diving into pellet smokers. I was leaning toward a Camp Chef Woodwind and just thought I'd get some real-world feedback on top of my review reading, youtube video watching, etc.. Does anyone have one? Let me know what you think. I like the sear box feature of it actually and am gravitating toward that. Would that be good for a first timer?