Anyone own a Rec Tec

Hey all, just was wondering if anyone owns a Rec Tec and if so what you think about it !! I posted a few days ago about the possibility of getting a Yoder but then I seen the Rec Tec and have to admit I was more than impressed. If any of you own a Rec Tec, I would sure appreciate any and all feedback .... Feeling :confused: on what way to go.... Again any help/feedback is very much appreciated..... Thanks !!

azloon

Have owned REC TEC for less than 1 week and am super pleased with it and has worked flawlessly. However I'm new to pellet grillin so can't compare to anything else but feel it was a good value and seems to very well built. Nothing but raves about their customer service and they send owners and key managers cell phone numbers for contacting if needed. Good luck.

Ozric

From the azloon's photo(s) of his RecTec, I can make a couple of comments.

First, when I went to their website to find out more about the grill, I found a side cut-away showing the inner workings. Looks JUST like my Traeger 125, except that my pellet hopper and augur are in the front. My Traeger lasted 7 years, and if I felt like replacing the augur motor, it'd last longer.

Second, the Rec Tec looks to be better built than my Traeger in almost every way. I had peeling paint almost immediately. It won't. It has a stainless steel fire pot. Mine always looked like it was hammered out of a junker's fender, but it's still plugging along. Mine has wires clearly dangling below it. The RT doesn't.