New member looking for new grill

Gregoryalln

Hi, my name is Greg from Portland,OR. I've been using pellet grills for around 8 years. started with a traeger70 and then got a Traeger XL, upgraded the 70 to a 124, after several issues they decided to replace it with a 75. I love using the pellet grill because it's simple, with great results, but I was looking to upgrade to a grill other than Traeger. I was looking at the Green Mountains when I stumbled on this site. I was reading about the Mak, but only have around a 1g max to spend. I was looking for something around the same size as the Traeger 70. something I can cook 2 BUTTS at a time on.

Greg

scooter

Welcome to PelletSmoking! The MAK 1 Star is right around your budget and Dallas, OR is fairly local, you could pick it up at the factory and meet Bob Tucker!

Rip

Welcome to the forum Greg! If you can stretch the budget a litle, the MAK1 Star is a great cooker with lots of options you can add on later.

Last edited:

Gregoryalln

Thanks guys, after talking to You guys, and a friend that does competition I think I'll look into the Mak. one other question, is it big enough to do a 25lbs turkey? thanks

jimsbarbecue