2015 vs 2016 MAK 2 Star

Tomsmccann

Hi everyone. I've been poking around this site for a couple of months now, and finally decided to join. Currently have a Texas, and ready to take off the training wheels. We just bought a new home, and I want to do a built-in on the back patio. I've narrowed down my search and all signs are pointing to MAK. If only I had known about MAKs when I bought the Texas last winter!

Does anyone know if there will be any changes with the 2016 model? Since 2015 is almost over, I'm contemplating waiting on pulling the trigger until the 2016 model comes out. Maybe MAK will have year end deals on the 2015s?

I have been drooling over MAKs for awhile now, so another couple of months won't kill me. Hopefully.

scooter

If someone who observes can judge simply by patterns then the first production 2 Star model came out in 2009. The next major version change was three years later in 2012. The next and newest major version change was another 3 years later in 2015.
MAK is not locked into a cycle but a betting man could assume the next 2 Star version might be released in 2018.

Welcome to PS.com!!

You've probably already seen this thread but just in case:
http://www.pelletsmoking.com/pellet-smoking-com-lounge-9/smokeslingers-mak2-star-build-outdoor-kitchen-4269/

Last edited:

Tomsmccann

Thanks Scooter and BP. I read deep into the depths of the MAK forums and can see it is a close community here. Thanks for the warm welcome.

I have been researching pellet grills the past 2 months and my wife is about to kill me because I've been talking about it so much. I thought at first that the 1 star would be all I need then realized it may be too short for me (I'm 6'5'') and I'd likely end up buying the flame zone, so I should just keep saving for the 2 star.

onionhead