New to pellet smoking!

4pigcandy

Hello to everyone. I am new to the world of pellet smoking a wanted to know what are some of the best pellet flavors that compliment and produce great bbq? Candy Sue can I buy a pallet from you direct?

scooter

Welcome to PS.com pigcandy! Great username. I moved this thread here in the intro forum. Might want to call Candy about your pallet question.
I think the best all around pellet BD makes is their hickory pellet. Oak and hickory is a fantastic combination.
Their 100% oak pellet would be tied for first.

Patrick_CT

Welcome to the group! I use Cherry and Oak a lot. And hickory when I do pulled pork. But I have not had any that I do not like.

4pigcandy

Thanks for the invite! I am a hobby welder/ fabricator so I am building my pellet cooker withe the smoke daddy Inc pellet hopper assembly. It sure is convenient having my own 12 gauge sheetmetal break. My wife says that I have gone overboard! I am building two cookers for my new deck thats going up next week with insulated body and lid. I will post pictures as soon as I get them finished.

Pappymn

Thanks for the invite! I am a hobby welder/ fabricator so I am building my pellet cooker withe the smoke daddy Inc pellet hopper assembly. It sure is convenient having my own 12 gauge sheetmetal break. My wife says that I have gone overboard! I am building two cookers for my new deck thats going up next week with insulated body and lid. I will post pictures as soon as I get them finished.

Please do post pics. I love looking at pics of people who have skills I can only dream about.

Kite

Welcome aboard! I appreciate people that take their hobbies seriously.. I have a wood shop that a lot of businesses would drool over. Buying quality commercial tools makes a hobby that much more fun... I can just imagine what Sterling's patio/kitchen must look like! :)

TentHunter

Welcome to the forum!