Ole Hickory Ace BP

jimsbarbecue

We have ordered a Ole Hickory Ace BP from Big Poppa Smokers. I have a business meeting in St Louis this weekend. When checking the Ole Hickory Pits site I saw that "The Legend" Mike Mills was doing a cooking class at Ole Hickory Pits the same weekend I was to be in town for the meeting. Changed the plane reservations so I could attend the class on Saturday and arrange with others in the company to shoot some Skeet on Sunday. Will be driving from St Louis to Cape Girardeau for the class and plan a side trip to Mike's 17th Street BBQ restaurant. My wife and I met Mike Mills at King of the Smokers competition (Nice Man). I can't remember looking forward to a business meeting this much.(Business Meeting Monday, Red eye home).We do plan on using pellets as a smoke agent I promise. Hopefully when I get back I will post some pictures. I'm thinking the Hat and T Shirt in my Pellet Smoking avatar is perfect for the cooking class.

So Cal Smoker

Wow Jim, what a stroke luck that the class is the same weekend as your meeting. Myself and I'm sure the others are looking forward to you sharing your experiences. Safe travels Jim.

Bill

jimsbarbecue

Thanks it should be a great learning experience and the travel was a business expense. On the drive down from St Louis stopped at 17th Street BBQ
u3ege7um.jpg
qugurene.jpg
7agyzany.jpg

jimsbarbecue

edygaje5.jpg

Went to the olehickorypits class today. Very informative , a mixture of food prep, cooking on a Ole Hickory Pit, some restaurant secrets and a tour of the Ole Hickory Pits plant. The plant no photos are allowed. Which after seeing how they are built and finding out how they are designed. If we didn't already have a Ole Hickory Ace BP on order. A order would have been placed. Was privileged to see a Ace BP in all stages of the build. Impressive is a understatement.

MattBPS

Great pics Jim! Thanks for sharing! Those ole hickory pits sure are something!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk